Bother

Aside

I’ve run into an unexpected hitch in my plans: hotels, inns, B&Bs, and hostels who haven’t kept their booking links up and won’t respond to e-mails. Or who only have phone numbers as a means to contact them, find out their rates, and book rooms. Which is bothersome when you don’t have an international phone plan. This appears to be woefully common in smaller towns in England. I bet I’m missing out on some charming little B&Bs. Guess I’ll be buying some Skype credit tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

